Skip to main content

The teams

The best of the best in Europe

Here you will find the qualified national and free teams representing their countries. The list of teams will be presented after the entries dead-line for national teams and the draw for any free teams.

At IWT 2022, Belgium 1 won followed by Switzerland 1 and Austria 1. Which team will win in 2023? Be sure to follow us to find out!


Each country may delegate a maximum of 3 national teams. The winning team of 2022, Belgium 1, is kindly invited to defend their title.

Official national teams are entered via each country’s retriever organization.

Free teams may enter and will be drawn after the entry deadline, subject to available spaces. Register your free team here.

Entries open for official and free teams: 1st of March – 7th of May.
Draw for free teams: 9th of May.

Entry fee: 11 000 SEK for each team

The entry fee includes (for 3 team members):

  • The competition
  • Dinner on Friday and Saturday
  • Lunch on the grounds on Saturday and Sunday